Monday, April 23, 2007

The fact about ME (layer by layer)

This is the first time I'm being tagged since I started my blog on 6th April, and this is quite a good topic for people to know more about a newbie like me!

Layer One: On The Outside
Name : Karen
Birth Date : 7th June
Current status : Married with 1 son, expecting 2nd baby in July
Eye Colour : Dark brown
Hair Colour : Naturally dark brown
Righty or Lefty : Righty

Layer Two: On The Inside
Your Heritage : Chinese - Cantonese (married to a Hakka though)
Your Fears : Losing anyone in my family
Your Weakness : Short temper & No patience
Your Perfect Pizza : Don't really fancy pizzas

Layer Three : Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
Your Thoughts First thing when I wake up : Is is a working day today?
Your Bedtime : 11-11.30pm, depending on my son's bedtime
Your Most Missed Memory : The 1st few months when my hubby was dating me, hehe

Layer Four : Your Pick
Pepsi or Coke : Don't fancy soft drinks
McDonald’s or Burger King : BK esp BK Big fish & Mushroom Swiss.....
Single or Group Dates : Group
Adidas or Nike : Nike
Tea or Nestea : Nestea
Chocolate or Vanilla : Both, depending on what food or drink
Cappuccino or Coffee : Don't fancy both, I prefer Latte

Layer Five : Do You..
Smoke : No! I've been trying to get my hubby off the wagon but it doesn't work
Curse : Yes when I'm mad & totally lost control of my temper
Take a shower : Of course, but must be hot shower
Have a crush : Yes, since high school
Think you’ve been in love: Yes & I'm still in it... with hubby, Dillon & baby on the way....
Go to school : Not now
Want to get married : Not again, I already did it
Believe in yourself : Yes no doubt, but will listen to advices before making decision
Think you’re a health freak : 50 - 50

Layer Six : In The Past Month
Drank alcohol : Nope due to pregnancy
Gone to the mall : Yes with hubby & Dillon
Been on stage : Nope
Eaten sushi : Nope but I'm craving for it.....
Dyed your hair : Nope since last year

Layer Seven : Have You Ever..
Played A Stripping Game : Nope
Changed Who You Were To Fit In : Depending on situation

Layer Eight : Age
You’re Hoping To Be Married : by 25 the latest, and I made it

Layer Nine : In a Girl / Guy
Best Eye Colour : Dark brown
Best Hair Colour : Natural, no highlight or dyed hair please....
Short Hair or Long Hair : Short & neat

Layer Ten : What Were You Doing
1 Min Ago : Doing this tag
1 Hour Ago : Doing office work
1 Month Ago : Organising for a parents-kids gathering
1 Year Ago: Basically the same thing loh, working in day & bbsit Dillon at night.

Layer Eleven : Finish The Sentence
I Love : My family & myself
I Feel : Excited to see my 2nd baby in July
I Hate : When I lost control of my temper
I Hide : Nothing from my beloved hubby
I Need : Health & Happiness in my life

Layer Twelve : Tag five people...
Hmm.... not doing it this time as I don't have many blog buddies to tag yet.


Cheryl Leong said...

Wow, me also same like you, Cantonese but married to a Hakka. Until now, still dun talk Hakka but can understand a bit.

karenyiau said...

Really? Haha I'm slightly better than u I guess, I can understand & can speak average Hakka.

IMMomsDaughter said...

Hi Karen, Thanks for visiting my blog and welcome to the blogosphere :)